The MNSP Sixth Form is based over four schools and is managed by a Director of Sixth Form, Mrs Ward. There is a pastoral leader on each of the main sites to support students. These are Ms Oxley-Hughes on the MSN Sixth site, Ms Barker-Starling on the Writhlington site and Mr Hain on the Mendip Studio School site. 

The Head Teachers on each of the sites are as follows:


Norton Hill School -

Mr Green

ScreenHunter_20 d M.jpg

Somervale School -

Ms Postlethwaite

JPO photo.JPG

Writhlington School -
Mr Howard


Mendip Studio School -

Mr Hain

ScreenHunter_22 d M.jpg

Executive Headteacher MNSP -

Mr Williams


SEN Information & Support

Norton Hill School - SENCO - Mrs Lewis (all SEN students on the MSN Sixth Site are supported by the Norton Hill SEN dept).  Link to Norton Hill SEN information :
SEN report available: Click here
Contact via: 

Writhlington School and Mendip Studio School - SENCO -  Mrs Zuenella
SEN report available: Click here

Contact via:
Link to the Writhlington School SEN information: 

Sixth Form Improvement Plan MSS - MSN - WRI

Requests for copies : If you  are a parent and you require a paper copy of the contents of the website,

please contact us on or 01761 402280.


The Sixth Form is part of the MSN Schools Partnership and their contact details are:

Midsomer Norton Schools Partnership

Registered Address:

Norton Hill School,

Charlton Road,

Midsomer Norton, BA3 4AD

Tel: 01761 412557

Email the Clerk:

Company No: 7365778

Registered in England & Wales